hi.

Hello and welcome, my name is Ruby Toohey and I am a current student at the University of Wollongong; studying a bachelor of Communication and Media Studies, and minoring in Sociology.

Thank you so much for popping by, I can’t wait to develop this blog into something that will feed your curiosity, and provide insight into the dynamic, crazy world that we face today! This space will act as a platform for me to actively explore my University subjects in a way that is engaging and thoughtful.

I hope this doesn’t sound too much like a dating profile but here’s a little bit about me…

  • I’m addicted to quirky documentaries. By quirky I mean topics not often covered by that of the mainstream media. This spans from exploring ‘Korea’s illegal beauty scene’ to informing myself on theories of the ‘…Lizard Illuminati’ (check ’em out).
  • Travel; I can’t wait to see more of the world some day.
  • Some of my favourite films include: ‘Ferris Bueller’s Day Off’, ‘Lars and the Real Girl’, ‘Shutter Island’, ‘Step Brothers’, and ‘Psycho’.
  • With this degree I hope to pursue some form of a career in digital media production, writing, and/or research; where I aim to shed light on quirky, underground topics not often covered in mainstream media.

Please feel free to get in contact with me by leaving a comment, shooting me an e-mail, or find me on twitter @rubytoohey_ for all kinds of updates.

blwkss

Stay curious, 

Ruby.

 

Author: rubytoohey

curious. inquisitive. thinker. creator. student.

1 thought on “hi.”

Leave a Reply

